The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.


BECC board

Steering group at University of Gothenburg

Grand Challenge Leadership

Biodiversity under Global Change

Carbon cycle & Climate change – 4C

Ecosystem Services under Global Change

Support organisation at the Centre for Environmental and Climate Science, LU

  • Josefin Madjidian, research coordinator 
  • Juliana Dänhardt, research coordinator 
  • Lina Nikoleris, research administrator 
  • Therese Ek, communications officer 
  • Anna-Maria Erling, communications officer 

Contact the support organisation -

Scientific Advisory Board

Stakeholder Reference Group

  • Swedish Board of Agriculture
    Member: Olof Johansson, Head of Department, agriculture and analysis
  • Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
    Members: Anna Engleryd, Senior Policy Advisor and chair of the UNECE Air Convention at the Agency
    Cecilia Lindblad – former IPBES national focal point at the Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
  • Swedish Forest Agency
    Member: Hillevi Eriksson, Climate and Bioenergy Expert
  • Swedish Society for Nature Conservation
    Member: Louise Karlberg, Head of Department, forest and agriculture
  • Sveaskog
    Member: Olof Johansson, Forest Policy Director and Director of Environmental Affairs
  • Axfood
    Member: Åsa Domeij, Head of environment and social responsibility